• Cofruid’Oc,
    producers of true flavour

  • Cofruid’Oc,
    truly dedicated producers

  • Cofruid’Oc,
    producers of true flavour

Delicious flavours
are all about respect.

COFRUID’OC
PRODUCERS OF TRUE FLAVOUR
UPHOLDING AUTHENTIC VALUES

« Like people
Nature is at her best
when she is shown respect.»

Jean Nougaillac
President of Cofruid’Oc


We believe that respect
is the very source of quality.

OUR HISTORY

We get up every day to meet new challenges, with the sole objective of offering the world the very best of what nature can make, under the best conditions.

Respect for the environment, ecosystems, biodiversity; Respect for nature’s rhythms and cycles for a fully ripe harvest; Respect for commitments, respect for producers united in the fairness of a cooperative they created; Respect for consumers who place their trust in wholesome goodness; Respect for those who work with us every day.

Production platform:
the focus of much attention

From the orchard to the customer’s fruit basket, respect means everything to Cofruid’Oc.

The devoted attention with which the producers care for their fruit right from the very beginning, until its final sale.

Picked carefully by hand, each piece of fruit is then transported, stored, packed and shipped with the same utmost care.

We take every step to meet the expectations of the people who will enjoy our fruit, through the efficiency of our equipment, our constant vigilance, the know-how of our dedicated men and women and the continuous optimization of our tools and organisation.

The loyalty and trust of consumers and of our customers around the world, as well as the very large number of certifications and accreditations that continuously reward our work, give meaning and value to what we undertake.

Cultivating excellence, exceeding expectations
for flavour

A committed cooperative, Cofruid’Oc cooperates with nature with the greatest respect to offer consumers fruits and vegetables full of true flavour.

We select varieties that are capable of expressing their optimal taste in the Mediterranean region. Its mildness is ideal for early-season apples, such as Reines des Reinettes®, or late-season apples, such as Granny Smith, Pink Lady® and Joya®. Our temperate climate enables us to grow the widest range. In this exceptional Petite Camargue region of France, everyone appreciates the richness and sensitivity of the natural environment. As early as 1993, all of our producers joined a continuous improvement process that has become the Southern Nature Charter (Charte Sud Nature). Observing and knowing our environment, developing new skills to value and protect biodiversity, sharing knowledge and involving everyone: these are all part of our full commitment to the “Vergers Eco-Responsables” (Eco-Friendly Orchards) accreditation.

When it comes to flavour, we strive to exceed expectations by focusing on the goodness of nature and letting it take its course.

We pick our fruit carefully, by hand, going through several times and picking only the fruit that’s ripe, so it has all the time it needs to develop its aromas. We pack the harvested fruit with the greatest care.

Thanks to this dedication to a job well done, we are constantly seeking to improve, while respecting the equilibrium of the plant, the environment, taste and value. We want to offer the best, with all the modesty that comes with working with nature. We are proud to showcase our dedication to the people who are going to enjoy our fruits, by labelling each piece of fruit with our logo and our brands.

Pink Lady®
Reine des reinettes®
Célestine® Asparagus
Tasty Granny®
Cueillette du chef®
Apples
Other fruits
Legend®

Cofruid’Oc supports Kito de Pavant!

Find out Kito’s latest news on Facebook

Follow KITO

• Cofruid’Oc
    producteurs
    de vraie saveurs

  • Cofruid’Oc
    producteurs
    vraiment engagés

  • Cofruid’Oc
    producteurs
    de vraies valeurs

La saveur
c’est du respect

COFRUID’OC
PRODUCTEURS DE VRAIES SAVEURS
PORTEURS DE VRAIES VALEURS

« La Nature comme les Hommes
sont capables du meilleur
quand on leur accorde le plus grand des respects.»

Jean Nougaillac


Président de Cofruid’Oc


Pour nous, le Respect
est à l’origine même
de la Qualité.

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Chaque jour nous nous levons pour relever de nouveaux défis dans le seul but d’offrir au monde ce que la Nature peut produire de meilleur, dans les meilleures conditions.

Respect de l’environnement, des écosystèmes de la biodiversité ; Respect du rythme et des cycles naturels pour une récolte du goût à pleine maturité ; Respect des engagements, respect des producteurs unis dans l’équité d’une coopérative qu’ils ont créée ; Respect du consommateur qui place sa confiance dans des saveurs sûres ; Respect de ceux qui travaillent avec nous au quotidien.

Plateforme de
production :
station de toutes
les attentions

Des vergers jusqu’au panier des consommateurs du monde entier, le respect chez Cofruid’Oc conditionne tout.

L’attention passionnée que le producteur porte à son fruit dès le départ se poursuit jusqu’à sa commercialisation finale.

Récolté soigneusement à la main, chaque fruit est ensuite transporté, stocké, emballé et expédié avec les mêmes infinies précautions.

La performance des équipements, une vigilance de tous les instants, le savoir-faire d’hommes et de femmes engagés, l’optimisation constante des outils et de l’organisation du travail : tout est mis en oeuvre pour répondre à l’attente de ceux qui vont savourer nos fruits.

La fidélité, la confiance des consommateurs et de nos clients de par le monde ainsi que les très nombreuses certifications et accréditations qui récompensent continuellement notre travail donnent du sens et de la valeur à ce que nous entreprenons.

Cultiver l’excellence,
pousser la saveur
à son meilleur

Coopérative engagée, Cofruid’Oc coopère avec la nature dans le plus grand respect pour proposer aux consommateurs des fruits et légumes gorgés de saveurs vraies.

Nous sélectionnons les variétés qui exprimeront leur optimum gustatif dans notre terroir méditerranéen. Sa douceur est idéale pour les pommes les plus précoces comme les Reines des Reinettes® ou les plus tardives comme Granny Smith, Pink Lady®,  Joya®. Tempéré, notre climat nous permet d’accueillir la gamme la plus large. Dans cette région exceptionnelle de Petite Camargue, chacun a conscience de la richesse et de la sensibilité du milieu naturel. Dès 1993, tous nos producteurs se sont engagés dans une démarche de progrès devenue la Charte Sud Nature. L’observation, la connaissance de notre milieu, le développement de nouveaux savoirs valorisant la biodiversité tout en la protégeant, le partage des connaissances, l’implication de chacun, nous inscrit pleinement dans l’engagement Vergers Eco-Responsables.

Nous poussons la saveur à son meilleur en redoublant de bienveillance et en laissant la nature travailler jusqu’au bout.

Nous récoltons soigneusement à la main, en plusieurs passages les seuls fruits à bonne maturité pour qu’ils aient le temps de développer tous leurs arômes. Nous conditionnons toute la production avec le plus grand soin.

Ce goût du travail bien fait nous porte dans une logique de progrès permanent : chercher toujours à faire mieux dans le respect des équilibres de la plante, de l’environnement, du gustatif et de la valeur. Nous voulons offrir le meilleur, avec toute la modestie de ceux qui travaillent avec la nature. Nous sommes fiers de porter notre engagement jusqu’à ceux qui vont consommer nos fruits en y apposant notre signature et nos marques.

Pink Lady®
Reine des reinettes®
Asperges célestine®
tasty granny®
Cueillette du chef®
Pommes
Autres fruits
Legend®

Cofruid’Oc soutient Kito de Pavant !

Découvrez toutes les actualités de Kito
sur son mur Facebook

SUIVEZ KITO